top of page

Audio Books!

Audio books are a strongly growing niche and a definite market for LOTS of authors. Classic works get new life. New works have a format for people who likely wouldn't read a book. Whether on commutes to work, trips on a plane (No I won't say anything about United Airlines here!), or just chilling and listening while sipping a hot cappuccino, Audio books are a cool idea. I used to listen to books on CDs, and before that cassette tapes on long drives by myself. Now it's streaming and downloaded files -- all too convenient. So my next major project is to create an Audio Book! Having some significant experience with video narration and speaking parts in productions, I'm planning to give this a go. ANY tips and hints on this are welcome. After a bit of research and experience with sound editing software, I'm close to embarking on this new venture. I've listened to a LOT of audio books recently. Some narrators are fantastic! Some -- well, not so much. Many friends and colleagues listen to me speak, and have encouraged me to try. Who knows? Maybe another career is calling? Who's to say?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page