top of page

Character Music

Movies often have themes that play when certain of the characters are on screen. Star Wars with music by John Williams is a wonderful example. As I write stories, certain theme music often plays in my mind as I consider the character along with their philosophy, personality, and experiences. The danger of this is creating simplistic, single-dimension protagonists and antagonists. The music theme risks restricting more complexity. On the other hand, the music can often inspire and add to the development assuring consistency of thought and philosophy. There's a playlist of songs for the main players of Inter-Space Freight Services. In a future blog, I may share the list, but I'm also open to any suggestions.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page